Opinion · Poetry

I‘d Love to Write, But…

I’d love to write at this moment.
But right now I’m fueled by anger
at this government that poses dangers
to its people and constituents
who have been ignored and mistreated.
After all, those who are seated
only care for the rich and privileged.
I’d love to write at this moment.
But right now my thoughts are jumbled.
All over the place, I stumbled.
Emotions continue to rumble:
rage, sadness,
fear, and uneasiness
for all the people stuggling in panic,
not because of this pandemic—
but due to this admin being apathetic.
I’d love to write at this moment.
But it would lead me nowhere.
I don’t know how to get there
if we don’t help one another;
because it’s only us and each other
who refuse to be a blind follower,
who could take down those in power.
We must say no to violence and brutality.
We must fight for our rights intensively.
I’d love to write at this moment.
But I’d love it more to take it to the streets,
alongside the masses, on our feet.
Fight to end this government’s deceit.
Fight so that injustice, we could defeat.

#JunkTerrorBill #MassTestingNowPH #SolusyongMedikalHindiMilitar #OustDuterte

-fin-

(featured image: wikipedia)

Leave a comment