Personal · Poetry

Walking Oxymoron

my mind a controlled chaos,

my heart an organised mess

beautifully painful are my emotions

i arguably acquiesce.

with my naturally strange company,

you’ll learn to deal with what life brings;

like the sad joys and sweet agonies,

with all the huge little things.

typically weird sometimes.

awfully good at acting natural.

i like small crowds in order to be myself

somehow, it is weirdly normal.

i’ve never told a lie, i am a liar.

i always busy myself with nothing.

i care deeply for humanity but

oftentimes, i loathe human beings.

my past experiences make me burn in tears,

i drown at the fire brought by

the aftermath of my unpleasant years.

so to protect myself, 

i hate to love and love to hate.

just same differences, they create.

     

-fin-

     

(featured image courtesy: pinterest)

Leave a Reply

