Hypnophobia

My mind wanders, leading me to a place where I feel completely wide awake with the eyes closed. These places where we go are supposed to be called ‘dreams’; a land of my great escape. But in my unconscious state, I become the most vulnerable as my mind takes me to a place called ‘nightmares’; they contain my worst miseries and fears.

 

So from then on, I control my mind. Never let it bring me to places again. When was the last time have I ever dreamt? I don’t know for I stopped going there. The dark is terrifying, but I teach my mind to get used to it. The night is mysterious, but wide awake, I can conquer it.

 

I am not afraid of the night. I am afraid of the demons that may haunt me once I close my eyes.

 

-fin-

(featured image courtesy: Literary Yard)

Leave a Reply

