Fiction · Poetry

Listen

it has happened,

i experienced it.

maybe now, i can’t 

accept it yet.

i know the pain will subside;

tomorrow, next week,

next month, next year.

i don’t know when,

but i know it will.

the reason i tell it to you,

i trust you with all my heart.

but please just listen;

just lend your ears.

but please don’t give me advice;

nothing will make me

feel different.

but please understand me,

because this is how i cope.

but please refrain from saying

‘i’m sorry,’ because

it’s not your fault.

but please don’t tell me

‘it’s going to

be okay,’

because

it won’t.

         

-fin-

(featured image courtesy of science-all.com)

4 thoughts on “Listen

      1. You gave very strict conditions as regards feedback, so I really wanted to give some feedback. Well, I just exclaimed; because I’d have love to say something but I don’t want to say what you don’t wanna hear. I mean no harm dear. I was just reflecting on that post. Bless u.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha i wasn’t referring to feedback in the poem. It is all fiction. In fact, I love to hear criticism as to how I can improve. Thank you so much. Bless you too! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

