Personal · Poetry

My Own Heroine-Self

I might not be permanently

a victor/tribute like Katniss Everdeen;

Demi-god like Annabeth Chase.

A divergent like Beatrice Prior

Or a dhampir like Rosemarie Hathaway.

Neither am I a muggle-born witch like Hermione Granger

Nor a shadowhunter like Clarissa Fray.

Not even a caster like Lena Duchannes

Or a warlock like Theresa Gray.

A battle school student like Petra Arkinian,

Nay an alchemist like Sydney Sage.

But I am a READER.

I get to be these heroines

As I witness their battles immortalised on paper,

What a same difference it makes.

-fin-

(featured image courtesy of fineartamerica.com)

Leave a Reply

